ACT Election 2016 Yerrabi elected MLAs

With the completion of the distribution of preferences for the ACT Legislative Assembly election, the Electoral Commissioner, Mr Phil Green, today announced the names of those candidates to be elected to the Assembly to represent Canberra’s five electorates. read more

Polls are now open until 6pm

Polling booths are now open for the ACT Election until 6pm. See below for the booths in Gungahlin.

Election results will start to come into the Elections ACT elections results system after the polls close at 6 pm and will be displayed on the internet at the Elections ACT website. My Gungahlin will keep you posted on key results for Yerrabi as they come through. read more

Canberra goes to the polls tomorrow

ACT electors will go to the polls tomorrow to choose who will represent them in the ACT Legislative Assembly for the next four years.

ACT voters will be able to go to one of the 81 polling places spread across the ACT. Polls open at 8 am and close at 6 pm. See below for the complete list in Gungahlin. read more

Canberra Liberals will duplicate William Slim Drive in full

A Canberra Liberals Government will duplicate William Slim Drive from Ginninderra Drive all the way to the Barton Highway, Shadow Minister for Transport Alistair Coe said.

“The Canberra Liberals will commit $39 million to ensure the nearly 3.5km stretch of road is fully duplicated as it often becomes a major bottleneck for motorists in Belconnen and Gungahlin during peak periods. We will plan to commence works in 2017-18,” Mr Coe said. read more

Labor to invest in better roads for Gungahlin

ACT Labor today announced their plans to invest in better roads for Gungahlin, to help make it easier for people to move around our city and create jobs.

If re-elected, Labor has committed to the duplication of William Slim Drive between the Barton Highway and Ginninderra Drive, and the second stage of Gundaroo Drive from Gungahlin Drive to the Barton Highway. This is in addition to the duplication of Horse Park Drive from the Federal Highway to Mulligans Flat Road. read more

Let's get political: Candidates for Yerrabi

On Thursday 22nd September Elections ACT announced the candidates running in the upcoming ACT Election. A record total of 141 candidates have been nominated with 24 of those in our electorate of Yerrabi. read more

Let's get political: Pre-poll in Gungahlin

Pre-poll voting started on Tuesday 27 September for those ACT electors who cannot attend a polling place on polling day, Saturday 15 October, the ACT Electoral Commissioner, Mr Phillip Green said.

“Two pre-poll centres are open in Canberra City and one in each of the Belconnen, Gungahlin, Tuggeranong and Woden town centres. Electronic voting is available at each of these centres,” Mr Green said. read more

Lets get political: Our electorate

Today we find out who has successfully nominated for the ACT Election being held on 15th October. In this election we will see the size of the ACT Legislative Assembly grow to 25 members and as such the boundaries for the electorates has changed. The ACT has been divided into five electorates with each electorate having 5 Members representing them in the Assembly. read more

Canberra Liberals: Gungahlin to City infrastructure plan

A Canberra Liberals Government will deliver a rapid transit corridor and additional road capacity on Northbourne Avenue, the Federal Highway and Flemington Road that will be faster than trams, at a fraction of the cost, Shadow Minister for Transport Alistair Coe said today.
“Our common sense solution involves dedicated bus infrastructure, safe cycle lanes and additional road lanes that will combine for seamless and efficient transport. With the infrastructure we’re proposing, express buses will travel from Gungahlin to the City in 17 minutes, almost 10 minutes faster than trams,” Mr Coe said. read more

Canberra Liberals to build local hospital in Gungahlin and Tuggeranong

The Canberra Liberals will build and open new local public hospitals in both Gungahlin and Tuggeranong if elected at next month’s ACT Election. The two new hospitals will have 24 hour emergency departments, 12 bed short stay wards and will be staffed by specialist doctors and nurses, Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Minister for Health Jeremy Hanson said today. read more

Search Posts

Post Categories